Management and Administration

The Institute is working under the guidance of the Management Committee constituted by the Govt. of India. The main function of this committee is to provide guidance for planning and management of training programmes for Annual and Five Year Plan, to conduct periodical review of progress of training programme and to take any policy decision relating to the Institute. The committee meets twice a year. The constitution of this committee is as under.

Management Committee

S. No. Name & Designation Position
A.) Agricultural University Representatives
1. The Vice-Chancellor, CCSHAU, Hisar Chairman
2. The Regional Director, EEI, Nilokheri Member-Secretary
3. The Director, Extension Education, CCSHAU, Hisar Member
4. The Comptroller, CCSHAU,Hisar Member
B.) States Representatives
5. The Director of Agriculture, Haryana Member
6. The Director of Agriculture, Ranchi (Jharkhand) Member
7. The Director of Fisheries, Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) Member
8. The Director of Horticulture, Chandigarh (Punjab) Member
C.) Govt. of India, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
9. The Director, NDRI, Karnal (Haryana) Member
10. The Director General, MANAGE, Hyderabad (Telengana) Member
11. The Addl. Commissioner, (E.T.), D.O.I. New Delhi Member
12. The Director, Administration, D.O.E., G.O.I., New Delhi Member
13. The Director, Extension Training, D.O.E., G.O.I., New Delhi Member
C.) All SAMETIs Clientele States
14. The Director, HAMETI, Jind (Haryana) Member
15. The Director, PAMETI, Ludhiana (Punjab) Member
16. The Director, SAMETI, Mashobra (H.P.) Member
17. The Director, BAMETI, Patna (Bihar) Member
18. The Director, SAMETI, Ranchi (Jharkhand) Member
19. The Director, SAMETI, Rehman Khera (Uttar Pradesh) Member
20. The Director, SAMETI, Jammu (J&K) Member
21. The Director, SAMETI, Srinagar (J&K) Member
22. The Director, SAMETI (Uttrakhand) Member
E.) Public Representatives
23. Sh. Jaidev Singh, 47-A, Satyam Enclave, Jhilmil, Delhi, Delhi-110095 Member
24. Sh. Jitender Chahal, H.No. 2174, Urban Estate, Jind Member